Roles

Th Roles tab of the User Manager displays roles listed on the left and privileges on the right, arranged by category.

Default roles appear in italics, and custom roles appear at the bottom without formatting.

Default roles are ready to use but cannot be modified. You can modify a default role only after copying one.

  • Activity Manager

  • Admin

  • Faculty Data Entry

  • Inventory Manager

  • Inventory Manager (full control)

  • Learner

  • Report Reviewer

  • SP

  • SP Availability Manager

  • SP Availability Manager (full control)

  • System Manager

  • User Administrator


Hovering over a default role:

  • The title field will only offer the 'copy' icon

  • All privileges granted for the role appear ticked on the right (while other privileges that do not apply have an empty checkbox and are faded)




Custom roles: can be freely defined or later copied, modified as required, or deleted if not needed.

Examples:

Administrative Staff
Instructor
Sim Tech
SP Trainer

NOTE: The system does not allow duplicate roles. If you create a new role and a selected privilege or combination of privileges matches an existing one, the system will prohibit creating a new one. A warning will also appear on the screen with the name of the existing identical role.

IMPORTANT:  A role assigned to at least one user cannot be deleted.



For further information, visit our User Manager - How to pages.