How to Remove a Participant Group
Access the Participants tab of the Edit Activity pop-up window for the desired Activity.
On the Participants tab, click the X next to the group you want to remove.

WARNING: If the group intended to be removed has already been assigned on the Assignments tab, removing it will result in the deletion of the assignment as well.