How to Manage Rooms

To create videos about your clinical encounters with LearningSpace, you need to access the Recording module, which presents you with all the rooms ready for recording.
But how are these simulation rooms set up in your central system that appear on Center Overview (CO) or Single Room View (SRV)?

To make the rooms where you want to record your simulated clinical encounters available in LearningSpace, they must be added to the system. 
You can register and configure your training center's simulation rooms in the System Manager Rooms tab.

The number of integrable rooms depends on the hardware configuration. For example, a LearningSpace ONE Box system can only integrate one room.

To set up a room in the system, you will need to

  • name it and

  • assign at least one up-and-running camera

All other settings are optional, such as connecting a simulator, adding a Digital Audio Kit (DAK) or other A/V devices.

Important

Room setup should be completed after all devices are physically present and connected in the simulation room and configured on the corresponding tab(s) of the System (e.g., cameras added on the Cameras tab).


Adding Rooms

  1. On the Rooms tab, click the Add New Room button.
    The Room Settings window appears.

  2. Enter the room number and room description, then click the Add button.

     
    The Room Settings additional information window appears.

NOTE: LearningSpace allows separate Intercom devices to be assigned independently of the Station assignment.

3. Enter additional information as desired.

NOTE: You can add or modify additional room setting information at any time by clicking the cogwheel for a desired room.


4. Click Save to save the new room.
The room list appears with the new room added.

9-camera feed in Single Room View

Optional camera selector dropdowns for cameras #6, #7, #8, and #9 allow the Single Room View's (SRV) 3x3 layout to be used with camera feeds only.


Enable the feature on the backend; it supports up to 9 cameras.
Please contact your IT team to enable and configure the feature to meet your needs.

Modifying Room Information

  1. On the Rooms tab, click the cogwheel for the room you want to change.
    The Room Settings window appears.

  2. Add or edit the information you want to associate with the room.

  3. Click Save to save and close the window, or Close to close without saving.


Deleting Rooms

  1. On the Rooms tab, click the cogwheel for the room you want to delete.
    The Room Settings window appears.

  2. Select Delete to remove the room.

  3. Click OK when the confirmation pop-up appears.



Learn more on the Rooms Tab page and our System Manager pages.