How to Connect Cameras

The LearningSpace system recognizes any system-compatible camera that is physically connected to the hardware (server, ONE Box unit, Ultraportable).

The recognized devices are listed on the Cameras tab of the System module (accessible for users with Admin or System Manager privileges), along with DCUs and Digital Audio Kits.



The Control column indicates the status of the listed cameras:

Plus icon - the camera has been connected to the system but is yet to be configured: click the icon to add the camera.

Cogwheel - the camera is connected, configured, and available to be added to a room.

Minus icon  - previously configured camera has disappeared. Click this icon to remove the camera from this page.

Clicking the cogwheel icon opens the Camera Settings pop-up, where you can adjust settings for the selected camera.

  • You can apply all changes using the Refresh button at the bottom of the page.

  • The system automatically adds all available cameras using the Add All button.


For camera setup, see the Cameras page.


Removing a Camera

Via the Remove Camera icon:

Click the Remove Camera icon and confirm removal in the pop-up window ('Are you sure you want to remove the selected camera?').



Via the cogwheel:

  1. Click the cogwheel for the camera you want to remove. The Camera Settings window appears.

  2. Click the Remove button.

A pop-up window appears to confirm the removal.

If you remove a camera and later re-add it, ensure you re-add it to the room as well. Go to the Rooms tab, then click the cogwheel for the desired room to manage cameras.

For further information, visit our System Manager and System - How to pages.